Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Jijel University
Jijel, Algeria


University description (as per official university website)

The University comprises five faculties:

Faculty of Science and Technology
Faculty of Sciences and the natural sciences and life
Faculty of Economics, Business and Management Sciences
Faculty of Law and Political Science
Faculty of Arts and Languages ​​and Social Sciences
The Faculty is a unit of teaching and research university focused on science and knowledge. It is multidisciplinary. A Faculty may be created if necessary by the existence of a proprietary casting.

Its mission includes mainly:

Teaching in graduation and post-graduate
The scientific research
The continuing education, improvement and renewal nowledge
The Faculty is headed by a Dean appointed by executive decree among teachers who hold the rank of professor or senior lecturer owner proposed by the Minister of Higher Education. The Dean is responsible for the management of the Faculty. It takes all measures to ensure the smooth functioning and organization of services relying on its authority.

The Dean is assisted in his duties by:

Department Heads
The head of educational support services and scientific
The head of the Administrative and Financial Services Faculty
The head of the Library of the Faculty
Directors of research units where appropriate
The Faculty consists of departments, coordinating the activités.Elle is equipped with a library services and departmental offices.

The Faculty Council consists of:

The Dean of the Faculty, who chairs
President of the Scientific Council of Faculty
Heads of Department
Directors of Research Units as appropriate
One representative elected from each department teachers chosen from the most senior teachers
A representative elected students from each department
Two representatives elected administrative officials and technical and service workers.
The heads of educational support services and research and responsible for administration and finance and the head of the Library Faculty attend meetings of this Council in an advisory capacity.

The tasks of the Faculty Council are:

Study of development projections of the Faculty
Programming continuing education activities and improvement and renewal nowledge
Development projects budget of the Faculty
Management Faculty
Preparation of annual budgets for training and research at the Faculty
Adoption of the annual activity report submitted by the Faculty Dean.
The Faculty Council shall study and propose any measures to improve the functioning of the Faculty and to encourage the achievement of its objectives, it issues an opinion on any matter submitted to it by the Dean of the Faculty.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap