Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universite Badji Mokhtar
Annaba, Algeria


University description (as per official university website)

Established by Ordinance 28/75 of 29 April 1975 from the backbone of the Institute of Mining and Metallurgy Annaba University Badji Mokhtar-Annaba was a gradual development with opening of new branches each year.

First structured into departments attached to the Rectorate, the university has seen in 1980, creating five institutes (Social Sciences, Languages ​​and Literature Arabic, Natural Science, Exact Sciences and Technology, Medical Sciences).

In 1993, she worked with 20 institutes affiliated to three major families of channels:

Science fundamentals.
Science technologies.
Social Sciences and humans.

Assurant formerly cross-trained in the profiles of DES, License, Engineers and Senior Technicians (DEUA), the University Badji Mothtar-Annaba has pioneered the adoption of the new LMD system. A technology leadership, it nevertheless retains a tradition of human sciences developed since its inception.

These elements make it an ideal place for interdisciplinary and the interpenetration with its social and industrial.

Since 1999, the university was restructured into seven (07) faculties with 34 departments.

Currently structures Badji Mokhtar University are located at eight sites: Sidi Amar, Chaib (Ex.CEFOS), El Bouni, Sidi Achour, SAFSAF, Annaba (Ex.CITAM), Annaba (Ex.IAP), Annaba (Pierre & Marie Curie), Annaba (Ex.INESM).

The organization of the university has been amended by Executive Decree No. 98-253 of 17 August 1998, it currently consists of 07 faculties under Executive Decree No. 98-387 of December 02, 1998. This new organization should be operational from the academic year 1999/2000. The need for consistency, uniformity and new visions of decentralization have imposed a new organization that has delayed the entry into force of these new provisions. The 2000/2001 academic year will certainly be a pivotal year for the future organizational structure of the university. The only option with operational autonomy of management is that of medicine (organization inherited from the former INES / MS Institute of Medical Sciences).

List of Faculties

Faculty of Science
Faculty of Engineering Sciences
Faculty of Earth Sciences
Faculty of Law
Faculty Humanities & Social
Economics & Management Faculty
Faculty of Medical Sciences

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap