Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universite Abou Bekr Belkaid de Tlemcen
Tlemcen, Algeria


University description (as per official university website)


Established by Decree No. 89-138 of 1 August 1989 as supplemented and amended by Executive Decree No. 95-205 of 5 August 1995, and amended by Executive Decree No. 98-391 of 02 December 1998 the University of Aboubekr Belkaid Tlemcen is the result of a long evolution.

Higher education was initially provided within an academic center that included the origin (1974-1980) the only common core of Sciences and Biology.

This teaching has gradually extended to new sectors, covering every year, a series of training courses and giving students the opportunity to pursue its full course graduation in Tlemcen.

In addition to the establishment, in often difficult conditions, a university in Tlemcen, the former University Center can count on its assets out of the first promotions in Social Sciences and Humanities in the national language by June 1984.

The establishment in August 1984, the new university card and thus the creation of national institutes of higher education will allow first consequence, first, confined to certain sectors of fact to mere departments of acquire the status of real institutions, on the other new channels emerge.

This stage is also characterized by the establishment of an education level 5 (Diploma of Applied Academics: DEUA) and the development of the first post-graduation in almost all sectors of the insured in Tlemcen, and finally by the launch of the second post graduation in 1991 - 92.

It was after these fifteen years of gestation appears the University Abou Bakr Belkaid Tlemcen, new entity, full of this long period of maturation and open to new challenges.

The latter, which are part of a broader strategy to develop Abu Bakr Belkaid University Tlemcen identify with a desire to develop new channels, this policy goes hand in hand with the goal of restructuring of the entire university education in Tlemcen around major hubs, including the Imam and ZHUN Chetouane:
. A cluster of social sciences and humanities (Imama - Kiffane - new pole)

. A cluster of Sciences and Technology (Imama - Chetouane - Beautiful Horizon)

. A cluster of natural sciences and life (Imam)

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap