Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Marien Ngouabi University
Brazzaville, Congo


University description (as per official university website)

History of Higher Education in the Republic of Congo is marked by several important facts which the most salient:

- 1958: creation of an Institute of Higher Education, the first stage of a University in Central Africa;

- 03 December 1959: Establishment of a Centre for Studies in Administration and Higher Technical Brazzaville, comprising among others a Propaedeutics Propaedeutics literary and scientific;

- August 15, 1960: Agreement between the French Republic, Central African Republic, Congo and the Republic of Chad transforming the Centre for the Study of Administrative and Technical Center in Superior Higher Education;

- December 11, 1961: Convention Establishing the Foundation of Higher Education in Central Africa (FESAC) signed between the Republic of Chad, Central African Republic, the Republic of Gabon and the Republic of Congo;

- December 12, 1961: Agreement on cooperation in higher education between the four republics of Central Africa (cited above) and the French Republic, the latter being contributed to the Foundation of Higher Education Central (FESAC) Higher Education Center of Brazzaville (CESB), which included:

The School of Law, the School of Sciences, the School of Arts and medico-social section. Thus, the CESB FESAC regrouped, Agricultural Institutes in Central African Republic, Zootechnique Chad, Gabon and Polytechnique Ecole Normale Superieure of Central Africa (ENSAC) negotiated with UNISECO by the Congo on behalf of other states in the Central Africa and built with the assistance of the European Development Fund (EDF);

- April 1971: Outbreak of FESAC;

- 04 December 1971: Presidential Decree No. 29/71 establishing the University of Brazzaville. The Graduate School of Law, Letters and Sciences became the Faculty of Law and Economics (Fac.Dt, SE), Letters and Human Sciences (FLSH), Science (Fac.Sces) and Ecole Normale Superieure, the Higher Institute of Education Sciences (INSSED);

8 November 1973: appointment of the first Rector;

December 11, 1975: creation of the Rural Development Institute (RDI);

March 8, 1977: Creation of the Higher Institute of Economics, Legal, Administrative and Management (INSSEJAG);

- July 28, 1977: Presidential Decree No. 034/77 of the change of name of the University of Brazzaville University Marien Ngouabi (UMNG);

- April 13, 1978: Creation of the Higher Institute of Health Sciences (INSSSA) and the Higher Institute of Physical Education and Sports (ISEP);

Back 1980-1981: University Marien Ngouabi is attached the Angolan Institute of Loubomo (Dolisie);

- 07 June 1984: creation of the National School of Administration and Magistracy (ENAM);

- Creation of the National College of Technical Education (ENSET);

- Creation of the Institute of Education Loubomo (ISPL);

After the year 1985 until 1992, several academic institutions underwent changes in the case of:
1 - the INSSED becomes: Ecole Normale Superieure (ENS);

2 - ENSET becomes Ecole Normale Supérieure Polytechnique (ENSP);

3 - ISPL disappears completely from the university;

4 - INSSEJAG broke into three institutions, namely:
- Faculty of Law
- Faculty of Economic Sciences
- Institut Supérieur de Gestion (ISG)

5 - INSSSA becomes the Faculty of Health Sciences (FSSA).

- On March 7, 2006, inauguration of the university campus speaking of Brazzaville, in collaboration with the Francophone University Agency (AUF)

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Marien Ngouabi University

Next >>
   Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship A. Patrick Charnon Scholarship CollegeSTEPS Scholarships Datatel Scholars Foundation Scholarship
   The Vegetarian Resource Group College Scholarships College Scholarship Program FFRF Student Activist Award National Merit Scholarships
   American Ex-Prisoner of War, Peter Connacher Memorial Scholarship Disney College Program Elks Most Valuable Student Scholarship Jaycee War Memorial Scholarship
   AXA Achievement Scholarship Best Buy @15 Scholarship Coca−Cola Scholars Program Horatio Alger National Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap