Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Naresuan University
Phitsanulok, Thailand


University description (as per official university website)

At Glance

Life-long Learning and International Knowledge

Naresuan University (NU) is conveniently located in Phitsanulok province in the lower North of Thailand. It plays a significant role in contributing to the national educational effort and maintains a strong reputation as one of the top government educational institutions in Thailand. NU believes that high quality academic programs and life-long learning will bring International Recognition to the University.

Brief History

Named after the Great King Naresuan, Naresuan University was developed from a College of Education in 1967 and later established as the Phitsanulok Campus of Srinakharinwirot University in 1974. The university was officially granted university status on July 29, 1990 and the name "Naresuan University" was graciously given by His Majesty King Bhumibhol Adulyadej. Naresuan University has been emphasizing decentralization of education and equality of study opportunity for people in the lower north part of Thailand and other regional provinces.


"Naresuan University becomes a research-based university before 2017"


In pursuit of a 'free from ignorance society,' the university has pledged to fulfill the following four key missions; well-qualified students, research excellence, a wide range of academic services, and arts and culture conservation.


Our goal is to be an excellent University that focuses on producing and developing human resources at a high level, which is reflected in our interdisciplinary academic and research studies.

Faculties and Departments

Naresuan University currently houses 16 Faculties, 2 Schools, and 1 College. The university offers a wide range of disciplines in three Clusters: Health Sciences, Science and Technology, and Social Sciences. Presently, 88 curricula are offered in 56 Departments. The names of NU Faculties and Departments are as follows:

The Health Sciences Cluster The Science and Technology Cluster The Social Sciences Cluster
Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
This Faculty has 4 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Cardio-Thoracic Technology
- Department of Medical Technology
- Department of Physical Therapy
- Department of Radiological Technology

Faculty of Medical Sciences
This Faculty has 4 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Anatomy
- Department of Biochemistry
- Department of Microbiology and Parasitology
- Department of Physiology

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
This Faculty has 3 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
- Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
- Department of Pharmacy Practice

Faculty of Public Health
- Department of Public Health

Faculty of Dentistry
This Faculty has 5 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Dental Hospital
- Department of Oral Biology
- Department of Oral Diagnosis
- Department of Preventive Dentistry
- Department of Restorative Dentistry

Faculty of Medicine
This Faculty has 13 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Anesthesiology
- Department of Community Family and Occupational Medicine
- Department of Medicine
- Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
- Department of Ophthalmology
- Department of Orthopaedics
- Department of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology
- Department of Pathology and Forensic Medicine
- Department of Pediatrics
- Department of Psychiatry
- Department of Radiology
- Department of Rehabilitation
- Department of Surgery

Faculty of Nursing
- Department of Nursing
Faculty of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
This Faculty has 3 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Agricultural Science
- Department of Agro-Industry
- Department of Natural Resources and Environment

Faculty of Engineering
This Faculty has 4 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Civil Engineering
- Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Department of Industrial Engineering
- Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Architecture
This Faculty has 2 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Architecture
- Department of Arts and Design

Faculty of Science
This Faculty has 5 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Biology
- Department of Chemistry
- Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
- Department of Mathematics
- Department of Physics
Faculty of Education
This Faculty has 3 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Education
- Department of Educational Administration
- Department of Educational Technology and Communication

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Social Sciences
This Faculty has 4 Departments i.e.,
- Department of History
- Department of Political Science and Public Administration
Department of Psychology
- Department of Sociology and Anthropology

The School of Renewable Energy Technology

Faculty of Humanities
This Faculty has 4 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Eastern Languages
- Department of Fine Arts
- Department of Languages and Folklore
- Department of Western Languages

Faculty of Management and Information Sciences
This Faculty has 3 Departments i.e.,
- Department of Business Administrative
- Department of Communication Arts
- Department of Economics and Accountancy

The Naresuan University International College

Graduate School

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap