Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Escuela Politecnica Nacional
Quito, Ecuador


University description (as per official university website)

National Polytechnic School was founded on August 27, 1869 by President García Moreno, who was supported by the Superior of the Society of Jesus. The nascent Polytechnic was conceived as the first center for teaching and research, and integrating body as the body of the country and national development generator. German was the Provincial of the Order of the Society of Jesus, who sent to Ecuador for the nascent Polytechnic, a team of young scholars and religious, with a relevant scientific background, coupled with an unwavering work ethic and a copy of identification with the country . They were: the German Juan Bautista Menten, first dean, director, German and Italian Teodoro Wolf Luis Sodiro.

In its first stage has a very short existence. On September 15, 1876, President Borrero closes due to political reasons. On February 28, 1935, President Velasco Ibarra signed a decree to reopen the EPN, for studies of mathematics, cosmography, Physics, Applied Chemistry, Electrical Engineering, Mining Engineering and Geology. On June 4, 1946 by a decree issued by President Velasco Ibarra in the second bench, change the name of the Polytechnic Institute of National Polytechnic School, with whom he has been working non-stop today.

Until 1960, the EPN operated in a small building on the Alameda, in an area of 600 square meters, which were the classrooms, laboratories and administrative offices. Worked the Faculties of Electrical Engineering, Chemistry and took his first steps the Institute of Nuclear Sciences

The Polytechnic Campus "José Rubén Orellana Ricaurte" is located in the central-eastern sector of Quito, in the parish of La Floresta. The EPN has an approximate area of 152 thousand square meters and main entrance adjacent to the Coliseum on the street Rumiñahui Ladrón de Guevara E11 - 253. The construction area is 67489 meters square, corresponding to laboratories, research centers, classrooms, libraries, administrative offices, workshops, theater, sports, etc. It also has four additional gateways located at:

Calle Isabel la Catolica and Veintimilla (Entry Faculty of Electrical Engineering)
Calle Alfredo Mena Caamaño and Andalusia (Entry School Technologists)
Calle Andalucia (Input Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Agro-Industry)
Ladrón de Guevara Street (Entrance Faculty of Civil Engineering)
The heart of the National Polytechnic School is the administrative building, located in the southeastern part of campus, there run the Rector, Vice President, Administrative Board, Commissions and Teaching Research-Extension, the Computer Center and some offices of various academic departments.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap