Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universidad Catolica de la Santisima
Concepción Los Ángeles Chillán Cañete, Chile


University description (as per official university website)

The Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción was founded on July 10th, 1991, by ordinance of the Bishop of the Archdiocese of the Santísima Concepción, Monsignor Antonio Moreno Casamitjana. The regional branch campus of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile in Talcahuano, created in 1970, provided the foundation for the new University.

The University is a private entity, receiving some state support. Legally autonomous, it is a member of the Council of Rectors of Chilean Universities. This is a network of so-called traditional universities, in other words, those working within the main scientific and intellectual frameworks of our country. Furthermore, the University is a member of the Chilean Chapter of Catholic Universities, the International Federation of Catholic Universities (FIUC) and the Organization of Catholic Universities in Latin America and the Caribbean (ODUCAL). The University maintains close ties with the Archbishop of Concepción, whose happens to be the University’s Chancellor, its highest authority, with all of the attributes established within the University statutes.

At present, the Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción consists of seven faculties (Law, Science, Education, Engineering, Medicine, Business Management, and Communication, History, and Social Sciences) an Institute of Theology, and a Technological Institute. They provide undergraduate and graduate level courses, which are complemented by considerable research and sustained academic extension.

Although the University is also active in the cities of Chillán, Los Angeles, and Cañete, both its main campus and its main offices are located in the city of Concepción.
University Mission and Goals

Any institution wishing to consolidate itself and stand out in its field must determine its mission and goals, clearly stating and distinguishing between that which is primary and that which is secondary.

Because of its origin and nature, the university’s mission springs directly from the framework established by the Roman Catholic Church for all Catholic universities in the Apostolic Constitution on Catholic Universities by Pope John Paul II Ex Corde Eclessiae. The mission can be expressed as follows:

To lead research, teaching, and community service, in accordance with the ethical principles of Christian faith.

The University has a clear vision of its future expectations, which are:

A center of excellence in the search of knowledge and radiation of the truth for the good of humanity.

This objective is closely related to the “Ex Corde Eclessiae”, and consequently, to its Declaration of Principles.
The University Community

The university community is over 8,000 strong, including students, faculty, and administrative staff. This community is geared toward the development of teaching, learning, and research in the various majors that are offered within diverse fields of knowledge. Determined to be agents of progress in the Bío-Bío Region and in the country, the community always shows its Catholic nature, acting ethically and in accordance with Christian values.

Students at the Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción are afforded the necessary tools and academic support for guiding their professional training through graduation. The students are prepared to enter society as solidly formed professionals, able to serve the social context into which they are inserted.

As a community with a teaching vocation, University members have Master’s and Doctoral degrees in a variety of areas: law, medicine, theology, engineering, economics, education, sciences, and communication. Faculty members are devoted to teaching, research, and the extension of their academic work in compliance with the guiding principals of a Catholic university.

The support of the administrative staff in decision-making, executive, and technical areas enables the University to comply with its mission of educating and serving the region by responding to both internal and social needs. The University’s administrators supply the strength necessary to make the decisions that will lead to the achievement of the institutional objectives of a Catholic university.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Universidad Catolica de la Santisima

Next >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap