Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Faculdades da Região Centro-Sul
Camarillo, Brazil


University description (as per official university website)

The idea of creating higher level courses in Camaquã, appeared in 1969, through service on the proposition Lions Club Camaquã by members José Carlos Pires and Nelson Egon Geiger, and soon the support of the entire club. A committee was formed by proponents and more members Osvaldo Lessa da Rosa, and Enio Pires Josino Gutheil, in charge of taking the necessary steps. It was agreed the creation of the Accounting Course for Camaquã, as an extension of the Faculty of Economics at the Catholic University of Pelotas, through an agreement signed between it and the codec.

From the initial realization of the dream: a higher education course Camaquã horizons are lengthened and June 1, 1972, was instituted FUNDASUL - Foundation for Higher Education in South-Central Region, the entity maintains the Accounting Course. On this day he was elected the Chairman of the Board and President of the Dr. Jose Maria Boris Gehlen, as Vice-Chairman of the Board Mr. Alcides Dias Francisco to board members Messrs. Lins Sperotto Sting, and Dr Wadislau Niemxeski . Adur Renato Sampaio. As Substitutes of the Board were elected: Mr. Melchiades Afonso Vieira - Mayor Tapes, Dr. Nelson and Dr. Egon Geiger Lessa Osvaldo Rosa. The Board of Trustees was composed of Dr. John Salvador de Souza Garden, Guaíba Mayor and President of the Municipal Association of South-Central Zone, Mr. Jose Candido de Godoy Netto, Mayor Prestes Camaquã and Mr. Jaime Moreno, and the alternate Dr. lords Alamir Vieira Gonçalves, Paulo Ver Belchior da Costa and Ms. Gutheil Sandra Lopes de Almeida. It followed that the first board president Dr. Alcides Ivan Dias, Mrs. Mary Zilda Goz and Prof. Henry Vergínio Oliveira Borba.

At Accounting Course was added following the course of Directors, to instituting Camaqüense School of Accounting and Administration and the Faculty of Teacher and educational specialists with courses in Letters and Science, Social Studies and Management Education, these past two later extinguished.

Over the years, and their FUNDASUL maintained FACCCA FAFOPEE and were through awareness of the needs of the region, incorporating other activities related to teaching, research and extension. Were conducted, some still in progress, Nursing Assistant Courses, Training Courses for Teachers Lay, Course of Social Studies, School of Education, graduate courses in marketing, human resources, accounting, literature and mathematics courses extension are always offered to the community both in accounting and administration, as in the educational area.

Aware also of MERCOSUR, the institution represents and coordinates the region of Costa Sweet a macro exchange agreement with the Midwest Region of Argentina, Province of Santa Fe, giving teachers and students Argentines and Brazilians learning the Spanish language and Portuguese and exchange of ideas, culture and friendship.

In 1999, materialized great dream of all, the Campus FUNDASUL, with the inauguration of the building, "Ivan Alcides Days" which now houses the School of Teacher Education and is the 2nd building for the Faculty Camaqüense with works already in progress.

In 2000, started the Course of History, Full Degree in an agreement signed between this institution and UCPEL.

The seed planted bore fruit through teamwork and community support, putting on the training of professionals who are delivered annually to the community.

The colleges are responsible for promoting the development of the potentialities of the human person grounded in respect for the dignity, ethical education and training of professional practice, through continuous learning, cultural creation, the improvement of the scientific spirit of reflective thinking and teaching focused on construction of knowledge, contributing to local and regional progress.

The IES will strive for effective participation in a process of continuous improvement in all its segments to be recognized as producers of knowledge.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap