Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Centro de Ensino Unificado de Teresina
Teresina, Brazil


University description (as per official university website)

Our Mission
Being a training center for citizens and ethical professionals, caring and competent in the areas in which to act, for their insertion in society and conscious labor market in a world of continuous and rapid change, exercising the knowledge of being and doing.

Our Goals
- stimulate the creation and development of cultural and scientific spirit of reflective thinking;
- To train professionals and specialists at tertiary level;
- Conduct research and stimulate creative activity;
- Develop the extension of education and research community through programs and services;
- Promote exchanges and cooperation with educational institutions of various degrees in order to develop education, culture, arts, sciences and technology;
- Participate in socio-economic development of the country and, in particular, Piauí, as a body for consultation, advice and services in matters relating to various fields of knowledge;
- Promote postgraduate courses, update, extension, sequential and professional training;
- Promote the continuing education of members of the academic community institutions.

Our History
The Ceuta was conceived by Antonio Hilson Bonn Bonn and his brothers Alberto Neto, José Nunes Honorius Bonn, Bonn Leodis Josiah Lucas, Lina Rosa de Jesus Bonn and Bonn ẓiẓit Dolores de Carvalho, with the aim of supporting actions aimed at developing the State's education Piaui, offering a quality education at level of 3rd degree.

In 1989 was discussed and approved the bylaws of the Association, called the Unified Teaching Center of Teresina - Ceuta, a civil entity, nonprofit, today, civil-profit. The proposed creation of Ceuta was referred to the Federal Council of Education in March 1990. In September 1994 the College received authorization for the operation of your first course, the Bachelor of Laws.

In October 1994, held the 1st CEUTA Vestibular contest in his temporary headquarters at Rua Alcides Freitas, 1879, district Marks, Teresina. The activities of the first school year began with the inaugural lecture given by Professor Enoch Cavalcanti, then vice president of the OAB / IP, in the Auditorium "Minister Reis Veloso" in October 1994 attended by teachers, students, friends and famimiliares, of officers and employees of Ceuta and other authorities invited.

In July 1995, CEUTA received authorization to operate the course of Bachelor of Science in Accounting. Two years later received approval for the course of Bachelor in Business Administration in Marketing qualifications and Systems Analysis. Later last is renamed to Information Management Systems. In 2005, by order of the MEC, the course being called to extinguish the qualifications only Bachelor in Business Administration.

In 1998, authorized the creation of two new courses: Bachelor of Executive Secretariat and Bachelor of Social Communication in Advertising and Publicity. In November 2003, authorized the operation of two new qualifications for the course in Bachelor of Social Communication: qualifications in journalism and in TV and Radio.

The project is ambitious of Ceuta. With its own headquarters on Avenue of the Crusaders, 790 - St. John neighborhood, the school opened two new areas of teaching. In September 2005 he received permission to establish the course of Bachelor of Computer Science, first place in the exact sciences.

In 2006, courses in health sciences were committed. Bachelor of Physiotherapy, Bachelor of Nursing Bachelor of Nutrition and add to the range of undergraduate courses currently offered by the Faculty CEUTA.

The Ceuta also concerned with continuing education courses and offers expertise in several areas. His ambition is to expand its possibilities with new undergraduate and graduate, all demonstrating their commitment to promote local and regional population.

The result of the efforts of the School is recognized by CEUTA approvals of students in public contracts, the success and performance that its graduates have demonstrated the functions that are occupying the job market in our state and beyond and also by pirmazia the quality of its courses reflected in higher-level awards and recognition in local society and country.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap