Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Sergipe, Brazil


University description (as per official university website)

The Federal Center for Technological Education of Sergipe is an agency linked to the Bureau of Educational Media and Technology Ministry of Education - MEC. The institution is originated from the School of Apprentices and Artisans created across the country.

1909 - President Nilo Pecanha, through Decree No. 7566 of September 23 throughout the country creates the Schools of Learning and Crafters, for the free primary vocational education under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Agriculture, Trade and Industry;

1937 - The Schools of Learning are to be called the Lyceum. In Sergipe, now renamed the Lycée INDUSTRIAL ARACAJU;

1942 - Begins to be called the Industrial School of Aracaju with the enactment of the Organic Law of Industrial Education;

1959 - By Act No. 3552 of 16/02/59, the School became a federal independent agency, acquiring didactic autonomy, financial, administrative and technical conquering also the equivalence with the school. At that time the school shall have regular courses as the secondary school and the Technical Course, in addition to offering courses or special professional initiation.

1962 - Operation of Buildings course, followed the course of Roads, Electromechanical, Electrical and Machinery and Engines.

1965 - Instruction No. 239 of 03/09/65 sets the name and qualifications of the Federal Technical Schools, going to our school and be called Federal Technical School of Sergipe.

1994 - Authorization for operation of the Teaching Unit Decentralized Lizard - UNED, by decree No. 489 of 06.04.1994, with courses in Building and Electromechanical.

1998 - The School will offer courses separately from the Technical High School in the LDB is based on Decree No. 2208/97.

2002 - Decree 13 November 2002 transformed the school into the Federal Center for Technological Education of Sergipe.

Our Mission

Contribute to the education of citizens in scientific and ethical-political, so you can participate productively in social and technological development.

Our Services
Provide professional and technical education at various levels and methods of teaching, research and extension.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap