Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universidad Católica Boliviana
La Paz, Bolivia


University description (as per official university website)

In 1966, the Bolivian Episcopal Conference founded the Universidad Católica Boliviana "San Pablo" in principle with the careers of Economics and Business Administration.

In the seventies, this initial academic horizon expands and this is how in 1971, establishing a career in Clinical Psychology and Education, starting in this way the study of psychology in Bolivia. Similarly, opens the Department of Culture and Art, with the aim of contributing to a comprehensive education and humanism. Also that year, he created the race of the Media.

In 1982, establishing the Tourism Administration career focused on the productive potential, ecological and sustainable tourism resources in Bolivia. In the same context, also instituted in 1986, UAC Peasant Academic Units, with the aim of meeting the needs of the rural sector through academic training led to professionalism in technical areas, thus initiating a professional learning experience single original in the rural area.

This powerful and decisive institutional growth is fully consolidated in the 90's, through the creation of new courses that meet the needs of society, in addition to the expansion and modernization of its infrastructure, the organization with managerial and the establishment of a faculty of renowned both nationally and internationally.

In recent years, the University incorporated in its academic careers in law, Systems Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Accounting, Architecture, Civil Engineering, Religious Studies and a BA in Education, with special programs for teachers. It also creates the Department of Mathematics.

In March 1994, the UCB is recognized as a public institution, endowed with full academic autonomy.

2001, establishing the Faculty of Sciences and Engineering, which to date comprises the following units: the Department of Mathematics and Systems Engineering programs, Industrial Engineering, Civil Engineering and Telecommunications Engineering. Subsequently, establishing the Faculty of Economics and Finance, grouping races of Business Administration, Tourism Administration, Public Accounting, Economics and Commercial Engineering. 2002, establishing a career in graphic design and visual communication and political science career.

As an example of the scale and importance of our university in the context of higher education in the country, the Central Unit of La Paz currently enroll about 6000 students per semester and are entitled more than 800 new professionals each year.

In the increasingly important aspect of graduate studies, UCB has developed since 1995 Masters Program for Development, thanks to the cooperative relationship established with the Harvard Institute for International Development (HIID), Harvard University. It has established itself as the best and most successful graduate program in Bolivia.

Since 2002, the University offers students the chance last semester of undergraduate studies articulate with postgraduate studies currently offered at the Faculty of Sciences and Engineering, Faculty of Economics and Finance, Department of Architecture and the Department of Psychology.

The UCB now also has four regional units. Cochabamba Unit was created in 1971, Unity of Santa Cruz in 1990 and the Unit of Tarija in 1999. There are also Peasant Academic Units (UAC), created since 1986, Tihuanacu, Battles, Pucarani, Carmen Pampa, Escoma, Qorpa, Muyurina, Comarapa and San Ignacio. In 1996 he joined the Catholic Normal School UCB "Seat of Wisdom" attached with the status of Catholic Higher Normal Institute in 1999. The Institute in turn has 56 educational units.

This historical overview to appreciate the full extent of the Universidad Católica Boliviana "San Pablo" as an institution in which the administrative maturity, experience in the production of scientific knowledge, national and international academic expansion and permanent change can be active and promote highly qualified professionals to join the labor market and abroad.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap