Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universidad Nacional del Litoral
Santa Fe, Argentina


University description (as per official university website)

The Universidad Nacional del Litoral, created by the National Law October 17, 1919, is the daughter of the reform movement in 1918 proclaimed the country and throughout Latin America his ideas of free and open academic community, politically autonomous state insurance character of the university education.

The University is the result of arduous efforts by governors and legislators of the province and the mobilization of students and all citizens of Santa Fe. Born as a regional university, and schools and colleges comprising settled in the cities of Santa Fe, Paraná, Rosario and Corrientes. The creation of the new features overlaid University because it included faculties and schools located in different cities of the region.

In Santa Fe, was established on the basis of existing law studies at the University of Santa Fe (since 1889), and on the basis of the Industrial School (founded in 1909). The first was the Law Faculty and the Industrial and Agricultural Chemistry.

The building of the Rectory, which was completed in 1935, has transcended the events that took place in the same. Among these include the Auditorium room twice hosted the National Constitutional Convention in 1957 and 1994.

Instrumented University, from 2000, Institutional Development Plan (IDP) on the basis of institutional assessment processes that permitted diagnoses, identify weaknesses, strengths, and potential vacancies.
The PDI is the space of agreements, participation, advocacy and mobilization of the university community in the process of transformation of the University in relation to the challenges that sets the context.
The implementation of this Plan are held and upholds the values that gave rise to the University in the late nineteenth century and gained momentum with the University Reform of 1918. Are the values of public universities and free citizens forming integrated into a democratic society and culture, committed to the production and transfer of knowledge belonging to the community.

Academic units

The University consists of 9 faculties, 1 Institute, 4 University Schools, Middle Tier 2 Tier 1 Initial and Primary. In each of these races are held academic units belonging to different areas of scientific knowledge, humanistic, technical and cultural, with all consubstantiated with the problems of the region where the University is inserted.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap