Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universidad Nacional del Comahue
Neuquén, Argentina


University description (as per official university website)

In 1965, during the government of Felipe Sapag, Neuquén Legislature through Act No. 414, establishing the University of Neuquen.

The purpose of the creation of the University of Neuquen, was to provide guidance to schools specializing in the petroleum sector, mining, industrial and agricultural products. These facilities should be the most appropriate places for teaching. Students would be assisted so that no financial problems prevented development of his vocation and attitudes.

The aim was to prevent the migration of students and teachers achieve the establishment, giving them all to develop productive capacities.

On September 29, 1964, the executive Neuquén rose to the Legislature, the proposed creation of the house of higher learning. The paper proposed the creation in the field of science education, the following majors: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, History, Geography, Castilian Arts and Natural Sciences. It also proposed the creation of Social Anthropology, Psychology, Management, Tourism, Geology and Mining.

In 1965, the Municipality of Neuquén City, donated the land for the construction of the campus. The property consisted of 107 hectares, which is annexed other areas, which totaled about 120 acres. Intensified work parks and gardens surrounding the buildings of the various units.

National University of Comahue

On July 15, 1971, the national executive passed and enacted, the law 19117, which is created by the National University of Comahue. It fulfilled one of the deepest aspirations of the regional community was the culmination of a long process that went through different paths and time-consuming.

On March 15, 1972, started the first school year in the new education complex.

It was not set up a house of higher education, following the formal guidelines to those already operating in the country, but took on the experience of the Universidad Provincial de Neuquen and Rio Institutes Black, who had formed several classes of graduates.

The history of the University has not been easy or outside the times he lived in our Argentina. Its growth is closely linked to the development of the provinces which basically serves.

The University is physically seated in two territories with equivalent stories, configured in a single human unity, social and cultural.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap