Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universidad Nacional de Tucuman
San Miguel de Tucumán, Argentina


University description (as per official university website)

On May 25, 1914 was officially inaugurated at the University of Tucumán. The rector-founder and key player was Dr. Juan B. Teran, who said that "as all intellectual foundation, the opening of the house is the starting point of an evolution indefinitely." The project founder, summarized in the slogan 'Pedes considers visus ad in terra' (Feet on the ground and look at the sky), it assigns a regional vocation with modern character, attentive to science and world time . Nationalized in 1921 with the enactment of Law 11,027, the UNT began a new era where teaching and research will be its main objectives.

The National University of Tucumán (UNT) is one of the houses of higher learning traditional country, not only for its history and its prestigious educational background, but also the quality of people academically formed in their classrooms, which work as professionals in leading national and international level. The UNT has 13 faculties, a School of Film, Video and Television Institute of Natural Protected Areas and a University Center in Aguilares. Experimental Schools has seven different types (technical, artistic, agricultural and high schools) taught in the four education levels: Beginner, General Basic 1, 2 and 3 and senior high school and the Higher non university. The student population exceeds 60,500 students, totaling more than 4,200 teachers and nonteaching employees 2,500. The offer includes 75 academic degree programs, 12 technical programs and five runs in between. While graduate programs totaling 113. UNT extends along San Miguel de Tucuman and the neighboring towns, has several buildings with a total physical plant of 204,569 m2. It also has a natural reserve: the Biological Park in Sierras de San Javier of 14,000 hectares. and a complex of residence halls in Horco Molle and San Javier. Participates in the exploitation of precious minerals mine, Minera Bajo La Alumbrera. It also has a Sports Complex, which allows the community to express and develop outdoor activities. UNT This gives a unique quality that unlike the rest: it is a veritable city within a city. Cultural presence and extension occurs at the Teatro Alberdi, Eugenio Cultural Centers Virla and Ricardo Rojas Flavio, and the Archaeological Museum and Munter, places where they develop academic and cultural activities in the province. These centers are linked to the Symphony and Youth Orchestras and choirs University and Children and Youth Choir, as their activities are conducted in the rooms of artistic expression. In addition, the UNT has its own radio station, that every day inextricably part of the activity of the citizens of San Miguel de Tucumán. Centers has four scientists of the National Council of Scientific and Technical Research (CONICET).


The National University of Tucumán has 13 faculties, which are distributed in different parts of the city of San Miguel de Tucuman and home centers for Advanced Studies. They are: Mr. Roberto Herrera Centre (Av. Roca 1800), Prebisch Center July (Av Benjamin Araoz 900), Finca El Manantial (Neighborhood Commercial) and Chancellor (Ayacucho 476).

Agronomy and Animal Husbandry
Architecture and Urbanism
Biochemistry, Chemistry and Pharmacy
Economic Sciences
Science and Technology
Natural Sciences
Law and Social Sciences
Physical Education
Video Film School Television

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap