Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universidad Nacional de Cuyo
Mendoza, Argentina


University description (as per official university website)

The National University of Cuyo in Mendoza, Argentina has made its purpose in the Statute which states that it is essential to the development and dissemination of culture in all its forms through education, scientific research, technical training , vocational training and raising the ethical and aesthetic level.

Its foundation was completed on March 21 in 1939 through Decree No. 20971 of the Executive, while the 16 August the same year the courses were officially launched with the inaugural conference of Ricardo Rojas.
Since its inception has focused its activities towards the clarification of the great human problems, with special reference to national and regional life.
It was created to provide educational services in the region of Cuyo, which includes the provinces of Mendoza, San Juan and San Luis.

At its start under his administration met some existing schools and new ones created, which after a few years had university hierarchy and academic prestige.
In 1973, with the creation of the National Universities of San Luis and San Juan on the basis of Colleges and Schools that were based in the aforementioned provinces, UN de Cuyo, focused its work, in educational institutions based in Mendoza, in addition Balseiro Institute, which works in the city of Bariloche, province of Black River.
Currently has 11 faculties, the Institute of Basic Sciences, the Institute and the Technological Institute Balserķa University (ITU). It also services the Middle Level Education through five schools and polymodal EGB EGB with a complete and two GBS III.

The Academic Registry is responsible for the coordination of all activities carried out under the system of college entrance. This house has an intake system since 1989, establishing the basic eligibility conditions generally, without prejudice to each academic unit rises to the Board of themselves in order to improve the quality of service provided and the results obtained in the academic performance of freshmen students.

The system comprises three stages. An information, which complies with the fair share of educational opportunities, with information on tertiary services throughout the region and the Day of the Open University, the second orientation, which includes every race Vocational Confrontation and the third stage of leveling, which is developed in each academic unit with the delivery of courses and evaluations of candidates. The system provides for a period of students' relocation.

The Secretariat carries out a monitoring exercise in order to optimize the results and coordinate the tasks of assessment and proposals for improving the system. This action is supported by the Department of Career Counseling, Academic Support and representatives of the Ministries Academic faculties.

The objectives to be met in this area are: to encourage and support activities or projects that may arise on the intake system, together findings from research undertaken on the subject, propose studies and research aimed at improving the system, coordinating activities articulation between the middle and the University generalized conclusions adequately disseminate, support the institutional profile of the UNCuyo in all the institutions of higher education, streamline efforts and maximize results.

In the institutional review process developed by the National University of Cuyo identified the need to evaluate the program for admission to our university, a task that the Supreme Council resolves to do since 1997. The assessment had already been present in this process, for example the one held in 1992, but following the decision of the Council discussed the need to respond to ongoing assessment objectives and developing a work plan incorporating the suggestions of all academic units.

It sought to external and internal information relevant to the topic and is proposed as a starting point for evaluating the system, think about the income, understanding it as an educational project horizon is the quality. UNCuyo seeks to adjust its quality and performance to the expected profiles of graduates and the demand for training raises individual student.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap