Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

ASUM - All Saints University of Medicine
Oranjestad, Aruba


University description (as per official university website)

There are three programs for students to follow at the university:

4 Year MD Program

The 4 Year MD (3 years 4 months) program is for students who have completed a Bachelor's Degree or have completed the premedical requirements which normally consist of
Biology - 90 semester hours
Chemistry - 90 semester hours
Physics - 90 semester hours
together with Math, English, and Humanities studies. The program is conducted in Aruba. This program can be completed in 3 Years 4 Months. Candidates who have completed a Bachelor Degree or a premedical program are elgible for admission into the MD Degree Program.
The Premedical Program normally consists of 90 semester hours each of Biology, Chemistry and Physics. This also includes College level courses in Mathematics, English and Humanities.

The 5 Year MD Program

The five year MD program is designed to cater to high school graduates intending to obtain a MD Degree. This requires additional 4 semesters to complete the Premedical Program highlighted above. Students study for an additional 2 years to fulfill the 90 semester hour requirement in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, English and Math (4 semesters). Once these 4 semesters are successfully completed, students move on to complete the Basic Science (pre-clinical) portion of the program which consists of the remainder 4 Years.

BSc. Medical Science Program

All Saints University of Medicine conducts Bachelor of Medical Science Degree programs with three specialty categories. Students are given the option to choose one of the following specialties.
Analytical Chemistry Laboratory
Pharmaceutical Technology
Laboratory Medicine
Eligiblity for BSc. Medical Science Program:
Completion of High School (Grade 12)
Enrollment in the 5 Year MD Degree program
Successful completion of the Pre-Medical program of ASUM
Successful completion of the Basic Medical Science Program
Satisfactory completion of Introduction to Laboratory Medicine and Research

Transfer Students

Students from recognized medical schools may be admitted as transfer students upon evaluation of their credentials. The admissions committee of All Saints University of Medicine will review all candidates' applications before admission.

Non-Discriminatory Policy

All Saints University of Medicine grants admissions from qualified students regardless of color, age, race, nationality, religion, gender, sexuality, disability or marital status.

Accreditation & Affiliations
All Saints University of Medicine, Aruba (ASUM, Aruba) is chartered and recognized by the government of Aruba. The university is authorized to confer the M.D. (Doctor of Medicine) Degree upon its successful graduates.

World Health Organization (WHO)

All Saints University of Medicine, Aruba is recognized and approved by University of Copenhagen's Avicenna Directories to be enlisted in the World Health Organization's (WHO) database of medical schools.

International Medical Education Directory (IMED)

All Saints University of Medicine, Aruba is listed in the International Medical Education Directory (IMED) and is recognized by FAIMER/ECFMG. Graduates are eligible to sit for the USMLE.

Medical Council of Canada (MCC)

All Saints is recognized by the Medical Council of Canada (MCC). Graduates are eligible to apply to sit for the Canadian licensing exams. A graduate must have passed the Medical Council of Canada Evaluating Examination (MCCEE) and both Medical Council of Canada (MCC) Qualifying Examination Parts I and II (MCCQE) in order to apply for licensure of the Medical Council of Canada. All Saints graduates are eligible to sit for MCCEE, MCCQE Parts I and II, and apply for the licensure.

United States

ECFMG Certification is required of all international medical graduates to be able to start medical residency training in the United States. All Saints University's ECFMG recognition enables its graduates to be eligible for ECFMG Certification.
United States Medical Licensing Exam (USMLE)
At the competition of the basic sciences curriculum in Aruba, ASUM students are eligible and required to take the USMLE Step 1 exam. USMLE Step 2 and Step 3 exams are administered during clinical rotations in the United States.
National Resident Matching Program (NRMP)
Upon competition of clinical sciences and passing of USMLE Step 1 and 2 exams, ASUM students are qualified to participate in the National Resident Matching Program (NRMP) of the United States. Please contact the individual state boards for information regarding the practice of medicine in the United States.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap