Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Universiteti Politeknik i Tiranes
Tirana, Albania


University description (as per official university website)

In the academic year 1951-52 was established High Polytechnic Institute (HPI) in our country. This date also marks the origin of higher education. At those time, in the HPI structure were included three directions: Construction, Mechanical and Electrical. The first Rector of HPI has been Prof. Zija KŰlliši. Later, in Albania were created other faculties, and all together, in 1957, founded the State University of Tirana.

In 1991, during the previous system, all faculties of engineering education were regrouped forming Polytechnic University - Tirana (PUT).

In 2007, as a result of the reform that the Albanian government undertook to reform the scientific research in Albania, was changed the component structure of the Polytechnic University of Tirana, which is currently composed by six faculties and two research and development institutes, as follows:

1. Faculty of Geology and Mining
2. Faculty of Electrical Engineering
3. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
4. Faculty of Mathematical Engineering and Physical Engineering
5. Faculty of Construction Engineering
6. Faculty of Information Technology
7. Institute of Geo-sciences
8. Institute of Energy, Water and Environment.

The first Rector of PUT has been Professor Gezim Karapici. His successors in office of the PUT Rector have been Prof. Emil Lamani, Prof. Tamara Eftimi and Prof. Perparim Hoxha. The current Rector of Polytechnic University is Professor Jorgaq Kašani. Rector has a four-years term. He is elected by academic staff, non-academic staff and students and appointed by the President of the Republic of Albania.


I. Faculty of Construction Engineering
1. Department of Architecture and Urban Planning
2. Department of Building Constructions and Infrastructure of Transport
3. Department of Mechanics of Structures
4. Department of Environmental Engineering
5. Department of Hydrotechnics and Hydraulics
6. Department of Geodesy
II. Faculty of Information Technology
1. Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
2. Department of Information Engineering
3. Center of Research and Development in Information Technologies
III. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
1. Department of Energy
2. Department of Mechanics
3. Department of Manufacturing and Management
4. Department of Textile and Fashion
IV. Faculty of Geology and Mining
1. Department of Earth Sciences
2. Department of Applied Geology, Environment and Geo-informatics
3. Department of Mineral Resources Engineering
4. Department of Energy Resources
V. Faculty of Electrical Engineering
1. Department of Electric Systems of Power
2. Department of Electro-technics

3. Department of Automatics

VI. Faculty of Mathematical Engineering & Physical Engineering
1. Department of Physics and Chemistry

2. Department of Mathematics

3. Foreign Language Center

VII. Geo-Sciences Institute (IGEO)
1. Department of Geo-Resources and Geo-engineering

2. Department of Geo-physics and Geo-risks

3. Department of Seismology and Seismic Engineering

4. Department of Geo-Information Technologies

VIII. Institute of Energy, Water and Environment (IEWE)
1. Department of Energy Technologies

2. Department of Water Economy

3. Climate and Environment Department

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap