Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Interdenominational Theological Center
Selden, United States- Georgia


University description (as per official university website)


The Interdenominational Theological Center, one of the most significant ventures in theological education in America, was chartered in 1958 through the mutual efforts of four denominations, representing four seminaries in order of their chronology:


In February 1867, a school for the training of ministers and other church leaders was organized in the Springfield Baptist Church of Augusta, Georgia, under the sponsorship of the American Baptist Home Mission Society. This school was known as the Augusta Institute until its move to Atlanta in 1879, whereupon it was renamed Atlanta Baptist Seminary. Twenty years later, the Seminary was authorized to offer college work and the name was changed to Atlanta Baptist College. Theological students continued to outnumber liberal arts students until 1923-24. In 1904, attention turned to the Divinity School which, though related to the College, had its own instructors and offered the B.D. degree in addition to the B.Th. and the Diploma in Theology.

The name Morehouse was adopted in 1913 in honor of Dr. Henry L. Morehouse, Corresponding Secretary of the American Baptist Home Mission Society and, in 1924, the Divinity School of Morehouse College became known as the School of Religion. This change was accompanied by a reorganization of curriculum, and Dr. Charles D. Hubert, who had been a professor in the Divinity School since 1914, became the first director of the School of Religion of Morehouse College.
Through the mutual agreement of Dr. Benjamin E. Mays, then president of both Morehouse College and Morehouse School of Religion, and Dr. Harry V. Richardson, then president of The ITC, and with the concurrence of Morehouse College trustees, Morehouse School of Religion became the Baptist constituent member of the consortium known as the Interdenominational Theological Center.

Financial Aid

Financial aid is available both through constituent denominations and through the ITC's Financial Aid Office. All students interested in receiving financial aid should file an application with their administrative dean and the ITC Financial Aid Office before April 1 of the year preceding expected enrollment. Delay beyond this date may hinder the receipt of financial aid.

Approved financial aid, grants and scholarships are credited to a student's account with the Business Office and are first applied against institutional charges such as tuition and mandatory fees. Awarded aid is subject to proportional adjustment should a recipient drop a course, withdraw from the institution and/or receive additional financial aid after acceptance of an award letter.

Financial aid is awarded on the basis of full-time/part-time status. A full-time student must carry at least twelve credit hours. A part-time student is regularly enrolled for fewer than twelve credit hours. However, a part-time student must carry at least six credit hours to be eligible for financial aid. A student must demonstrate satisfactory progress to be eligible for any type of federally and institutionally granted financial assistance.

It is the aim of The ITC to provide financial assistance to every eligible student. Aid is awarded on a first-come, first-served basis. Financial assistance is made within the Center's resources together with those from federal and private agencies.

The federal government provides the major forms of financial aid to ITC students. These programs are Federal Work Study, Federal Perkins Loan, and William D. Ford Federal Direct Loan Program (formerly Federal Direct Loan Program).

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Interdenominational Theological Center

Next >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap