Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

PTH Sankt Georgen
Frankfurt am Main, Germany


University description (as per official university website)

The Philosophy and Theology Sankt Georgen, Faculty of Theology, is a church in Frankfurt am Main and State-recognized scientific institution. It serves the research and teaching in the general area of theological science, including the lead up to her or for her significant philosophical, scientific and humanities disciplines.

Founded in 1926, is the institution in the tradition of education and responsibility of the Jesuit order (Society of Jesus) and offers all Hochschulzugangsberechtigten a qualified academic training, the sound methodological training teaches one, and enabling evolving knowledge process orientation to be found in the fast, the pressing contemporary issues from a theological perspective self-reflecting and the subsequent occupation competently exercise. This value defines the university on a holistically designed studies.

The university is the German Province of the Jesuits, established in Munich and supported by the diocese of Limburg and the (arch) dioceses of Hamburg, Hildesheim and Osnabrück supported.

At the same time the university takes part through the presentation and publication of the professors in public conversation about the issues of present and future from the perspective of Catholic theology and social teaching. This set a tradition of their order Jesuits in context of today on the. Ever since the founding of the Society of Jesus by Ignatius of Loyola (1540) they arise in the service of the Church spiritual challenges of the time, committed to the the "ever greater glory of God" and the "ever greater service to the people" for.

The university combines the traditional with the modern sense Universitätsideal. From the origin means "university is not" all of the disciplines, but the community (universitas) of teachers and learners who are looking for the truth together. In this sense, the university, compared with other church and government departments, under different account favorable study conditions: the ratio of teachers to the students is very favorable, also inhabited by the vast majority of professors and part of students on campus, so that a frequent exchange is favored. The spatial proximity offers students the chance of a closer connection between intellectual, spiritual and human culture, as the lecturers an easy contact with the student body allows it.

The University of St. Georgen maintains on campus, not just the universitas of the faculty and students, but also partly to the Wilhelm von Humboldt founded by Universitätsideal the unity of research and teaching, which refer mainly to the theological sciences, and their border areas. Research focuses on the fields of exegesis of the Old and New Testaments, the Fathers, Church History, Byzantine and Medieval Studies of the theological and social teaching. The unity of teaching and research is reflected not only in the scientific journal "Theology and Philosophy," and in numerous publications, but also in the institutions of the universityin interdisciplinary dialogues, for example with the medicine or economics, and in symposia on current issues and present at scientific congresses, which are held regularly.

As a "Faculty of Theology," gives the university the following academic degrees:

Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy
Diploma in Theology (Dipl. theol.)
Licentiate in Theology (Lic. theol.)
Doctorate in Theology (Dr. theol.)
Habilitation in Theology (Dr. theol. Habil.)
All degrees are also in the public area of the law, except for the baccalaureate in philosophy, in the ecclesiastical area of the law only applies.

The completed study at the university and exams - especially the final examination - are due to a decree of the Hessian Minister of Culture of 26 August 1980 (IVA 1.1 - 630/30 - 77) to the first state examination for teaching at the request recognized.

International cooperation
Since the establishment of European Community and the start of the Erasmus program, the university is working with related academic institutions in Innsbruck, London, Paris, Dublin, Madrid, Lisbon and Salamanca as partners together. With institutions in the first five cities in the future cooperation in the framework of the Socrates Programme (new project of EU, in which a project is agreed ERASMUS).

Such agreements (institutional contracts) between the university and its foreign partners and the EU Commission have been completed.

In the summer semester 2010 to study at the Hochschule Sankt Georgen, a total of 443 men and women, of which 344 graduate degree or postgraduate degree (MSc and PhD) were in the.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap