Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Nancy, France


University description (as per official university website)

Institut National Polytechnique de Lorraine (INPL) is a public University of Technology.
It was founded in 1971 at the same time as the other national Polytechnic Institutes of Grenoble and Toulouse. It is one of the three universities of Nancy with Université de Nancy 2, and Université Henri Poincaré. The three universities of Nancy have decided to form a federation under the name of “Nancy Université”. Nancy Université employs 4000 faculty and attracts 45,000 students.

INPL in Figures

INPL has :
4,000 students, including 1,000 PhD Students. 18 % are foreign students: more than 50 countries represented
400 teaching staff (1 Faculty for 10 students)
160 full-time researchers
430 administrative staff and technicians
a life-long Education department
a library containing 60,000 specialized sciences and engineering documents, 500 periodicals subscriptions and 2,000 on-line serial subscriptions
446 contracts with French and European agencies
228 contracts with industry
10 patent applications filed per year
an overall budget of € 100,000,000 / year.
INPL consists of seven "Grandes Écoles" (Graduate Engineering Schools) and a School of Architecture. It awards engineering (or architecture) diplomas, masters and PhD degrees.

The 7 'Grandes Écoles' of INPL are:

École Européenne d'Ingénieurs en Génie des Matériaux (EEIGM, the European School of Materials Sciences and Engineering)

École Nationale Supérieure d'Agronomie et des Industries Alimentaires (ENSAIA, the National School of Agronomy and Food Sciences)

École Nationale Supérieure d'Électricité et de Mécanique (ENSEM, the National School of Electricity and Mechanics)

École Nationale Supérieure de Géologie (ENSG, the National School of Geology)

École Nationale Supérieure en Génie des Systèmes Industriels (ENSGSI, the National School of Industrial Systems Engineering)

École Nationale Supérieure des Industries Chimiques (ENSIC, the National School of Chemical Industries)

École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Nancy (ENSMN, the National School of Mines of Nancy)

École Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Nancy (ENSA Nancy, the School of Architecture)

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap