Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Lutheran Theological Seminary
Saskatoon, Canada


University description (as per official university website)

Mission Statement

LTS equips, nurtures and challenges women and men for Christ-centered ministries that call people to lively commitment, bold witness and sacrificial service.
A Brief History of LTS

LTS has been equipping the leadership of the church in Canada and abroad for nearly a century. In 1913 the Evangelical Lutheran Synod of Manitoba and Other Provinces founded the Lutheran College and Seminary (LCS), which finally settled in Saskatoon in 1915. In 1939 the Norwegian Lutheran Church in America established the Luther Theological Seminary, first on the campus of the Lutheran College and Seminary and then, in 1946, on a separate campus in Saskatoon. For almost twenty years, Lutherans in Western Canada maintained two theological schools with varying degrees of cooperation between them.
A merger occured in 1968, turning the two organization into the present LTS Saskatoon, with a faculty of six and a student body of thirty. In 1968 the school moved to its present location on the University of Saskatchewan campus and into close proximity of ESC (The College of Emmanuel and St. Chad) and SAC (St. Andrew's College). Even at this early stage, a sense of collaboration was evident in that students registered in one school were free to take classes in the other two schools. In the same year, an arrangement was reached with the Central Pentecostal College. In 1969 LTS, ESC and SAC established a Graduate School of Theology which would later be known as the Graduate Theological Union of Saskatoon. In addition, the late 80s LTS established a non-ordination Master of Theological Studies (MTS) Program and a graduate-level Master of Pastoral Counseling (MPC).
A major change occurred when the Board hired Dr. Faith Rohrbough as its president in 1996. Under her leadership, the relationship with the STU was strengthened and greater cooperation and integration of the academic program ensued. The Boards of the three seminaries of the STU met for the first time in 1998 to get to know each other and begin the process of mapping out new ways of working together. President Rohrbough also set up a Development Office with full-time staff, which was crucial for the ongoing advancement of the Seminary.
When the ELCIC approved the diaconal ministry roster, the Seminary began to develop a program to address the academic needs of these students. The seminary, in conjunction with the ELCIC’s Committees for Theological Education and Leadership (CTELs) and the national Program Committee for Leadership in Ministry (PCLM), are currently coordinating the recruitment and discernment process for candidates for pastoral leadership.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Lutheran Theological Seminary

Next >>
   NAWIC Founders Scholarship Foundation NAWIC Founders Scholarship Foundation Canada / China Scholarship Program Microsoft Corporation Graduate Scholarships
   Mary A Gardner Scholarship Harry and Sarah Zelzer Fellowship International Room, Board and Tuition Grants Hagley Museum and Library Grants-in-Aid
   Graduate Teaching Assistantship International Presidential Scholarship Charles LeGeyt Fortescue Fellowship Dissertation Fellowships on Peace and Security in the Changing World
   Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships Mackenzie King Traveling Scholarships International Friendship Grant

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap