Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

The Wright Institute
Berkeley, United States- California


University description (as per official university website)

The Wright Institute was founded in 1968 by the distinguished psychologist Nevitt Sanford, a pioneer in the integration of social issues and clinical psychology. Sanford believed strongly in the capacity of adults to continue to learn and grow throughout their lives. His developmental approach and emphasis on the possibilities of lifelong learning form a key part of the foundation on which the Wright's doctoral program is built.

Sanford was also influential in shaping American clinical psychology educational standards. In 1947, he was appointed by the American Psychological Association to the committee that established criteria for accrediting programs in clinical psychology. Under his leadership, the Wright Institute broadened the educational scope of clinical psychology training to include an emphasis on understanding the diverse society in which we live.

Financial Aid

We know that you have many important decisions to make at this time, and one of those decisions is how you will finance your doctoral degree regardless of which school you choose. Higher education is an expensive investment in your future career and, like any major investment, you should take some time to review your options and choose what will be best for you.

Thousands of graduate students face these kinds of decisions every year and have to understand a wide variety of financial options. The federal government provides several forms of financial assistance to qualified students which are designed to help you receive sufficient money to fund your educational investment. The list below highlights the major Federal Student Aid (FSA) programs available to Wright Institute students.

Stafford loans are funded by private lenders (banks, credit unions, etc.) participating in the FSA program. Interest rates are currently fixed at 6.8%. Students can apply for both the Subsidized and Unsubsidized Stafford.

Subsidized Stafford Loan:
On the Subsidized loan, the federal government will pay the interest on the loan until six months after you graduate, as long as you are in school at least half-time. Special rules apply for leaves of absence. Eligibility for a subsidized loan is determined on the basis of financial need.

Unsubsidized Stafford Loan:
Unlike the Subsidized loan, you are responsible for the interest from the time the loan is disbursed until it is paid in full. You can choose to pay the interest or allow it to accrue and be capitalized. Capitalizing the interest will increase the amount you have to repay.

Perkins Loan:
This is a low-interest (5%) loan for students with exceptional financial need. Federal Perkins loans are made through the Financial Aid Office. The Wright Institute is the lender and the loan is funded by the government. These funds are limited by availability. In some circumstances, Perkins loans have cancellation options for graduates who work in qualified occupations with low-income populations and at-risk children at federally approved organizations.

Federal Work-Study Program:
Although work-study is not a loan, it is also a federal financial aid program. FWS provides financial assistance through employment at the Wright Institute and other nonprofit agencies. Student wages are paid by the federal funds which are matched by the employer. Students who are awarded FWS are limited to an average of twenty hours per week during the academic year and forty hours per week during approved periods when classes are not in session. The amount of FWS offered reflects both financial need and a reasonable projection of possible earnings at a rate of pay commensurate with the student's skills and experience. These funds are also limited by availability.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ The Wright Institute

Next >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap