Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Evergreen Valley College
San Jose, United States- California


University description (as per official university website)

History of San Josť / Evergreen Community College District

Located in the northeastern Santa Clara Valley, the San Josť/Evergreen Community College District encompasses more than 300 square miles, including part of the city of San Josť and all of the city of Milpitas. The District includes the areas served by Milpitas and San Josť Unified School Districts, together with the Eastside Union High School District. The District is comprised of two colleges, Evergreen Valley College (EVC), established in 1975, and San Josť City College (SJCC), which is the oldest community college in Santa Clara County, established in 1921.

Known at first as San Josť Junior College, SJCC was located in downtown San Jose, and was overseen by San Jose State College until 1953. That year it was moved to the present Moorpark Avenue location and managed directly by the San Josť Unified School District. The collegeís name was changed in 1958 to San Josť City College.

A faculty-led effort resulted in a special election that established the independent San Josť Junior College District in 1963. After a Citizensí Advisory Committee study, the Districtís second campus, Evergreen Valley College, was opened on a 155-acre site near the eastern foothills in 1975 with an enrollment of 3,000 students. Eleven years later, in 1986, the District was renamed the San Josť/Evergreen Community College District.

The Criminal Justice Training Center moved from San Josť City College to a new building adjacent to the District Offices on the EVC campus in January 1988; this became the South Bay Regional Public Safety Training Consortium, a Joint Powers Agency, in July 1995.

The Institute for Business Performance began operation as the contract education division of the San Josť/Evergreen Community College District in 1988 and now occupies the first floor of the new five-story Technology Center at the corner of Bascom and Moorpark Avenues, adjacent to SJCC.

In 1998 the voters of the San Josť/Evergreen Community College District passed a bond initiative to secure funding for building and remodeling facilities on both campuses. This was followed by the passing of a G.O. bond in 2004. These bonds, coupled with state funds and private donations, have revitalized the infrastructure of both campuses. Among other amenities, District students can now enjoy new, state-of-the art libraries with learning resource labs and technology centers, an innovative and dramatic student services building at SJCC, a new biology and nursing building at EVC, refurbished athletic fields, and modern student centers with bookstores, dining areas, and spaces for meeting and studying. One of the oldest colleges in the California community college system, SJCC is virtually being rebuilt and is becoming one of the most modern facilities in the system.

San Josť/Evergreen Community College District currently serves approximately 20,000 students each semester.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Evergreen Valley College

<< PreviousNext >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

<< PreviousNext >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap