Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Claremont School Of Theology
Claremont, United States- California


University description (as per official university website)


Claremont School of Theology traces its history back to 1885 with the founding of the Maclay College of Theology in San Fernando, California. In 1900, Maclay College moved to the campus of the then Methodist-affiliated University of Southern California in Los Angeles. In 1956, the School withdrew from the University and became an independent corporation, related to the Southern California-Arizona Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church. The School moved to its present Claremont site in 1957.

Five distinguished past presidents have provided extraordinary leadership for Claremont School of Theology: Ernest Cadman Colwell (1957-1968), Gordon Elliott Michalson (1968-1977), Richard Wilson Cain (1977-1990), Robert W. Edgar (1990 - 2000), and Philip A. Amerson (2001-2006). Jerry D. Campbell began as Claremont's sixth president on June 1, 2006.

The seal of Claremont School of Theology symbolizes the spirit of this community of scholars. The cross represents our central concern for the Christian Gospel and is joined to an arc to create an anchor, an ancient Christian symbol of salvation, the healing of the human spirit. A lamp of knowledge, symbolic of the community's abiding commitment to the disciplines of the mind and of learning, is a central feature of the figure. Surrounding the elements is a circle symbolizing wholeness and unity. Three openings in the circle symbolize openness and free exchange of ideas across traditions.

Financial Aid

Basic Eligibility Criteria

In order to apply for financial aid, you must:

1. Be a U.S. citizen or an eligible non-citizen;
2. Be working toward a degree;
3. Be registered with Selective Service (if required, men only);
4. Be making satisfactory academic progress (as defined in the Satisfactory Academic Progress section);
5. Not be in default or owe a refund on a federal grant or federal loan;
6. Be enrolled at least half-time (6 units per semester). A student enrolled at least half-time may apply for federal loans. Students registered for at least 9 units (8 units for Ph.D. students) during the regular fall and spring semesters will be considered for Claremont School of Theology Tuition Scholarships. NOTE: Institutional scholarships do not cover courses taken during the summer or interterm.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Claremont School Of Theology

Next >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap