Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

North Iowa Area Community College
Mason City, United States- Iowa


University description (as per official university website)

North Iowa Area Community College is a progressive, comprehensive learning institution positioned to serve as the major cultural, educational, and economic development force for the North Iowa region. 2008 marks the 90th anniversary of the College, which began in 1918 as Mason City Junior College (the first public two-year college in Iowa) and became North Iowa Area Community College in 1966.

Today, the 500-acre countryside campus consists of contemporary, state-of-the-art facilities including the Student Activity Center, Muse-Norris Conference Center, and Murphy Manufacturing Technology Center, as well as lakeside student apartments.

The College also operates Community Education Centers in Charles City, Garner, Hampton, Lake Mills and Osage.

With a staff of approximately 300, the College currently offers nearly 40 one- and two-year career programs, the first two years toward a bachelor’s degree in most fields, and an array of continuing education opportunities for professional and personal growth.

On average, the College serves over 2,800 degree students each year and thousands more through non-credit programs.


Accounting Certificate
Accounting Specialization
Accounting Degree
Accounting with Computers (Diploma)
Administrative Office Specialist
Administrative Office Associate (Diploma)
Agricultural Marketing & Finance
Agricultural Operations Management
Agricultural Sales & Service
Automotive Service Technology
Banking, Insurance and Financial Management
Building Trades (Diploma)
Climate Control Technology
Coaching Authorization (Endorsement)
Criminal Justice
E-Commerce, Web Design & Development
Graphic Communication
Electromechanical Systems Technology
Wind Turbine Technician
Emergency Medical Technician
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management
Entrepreneurial Certificate
Fire Science
General Business
General Machinist (Diploma)
Health, Wellness & Leisure Services
Physical Fitness (Certificate)
Physical Fitness (Diploma)
Hospitality/Food Service
Information Systems Technology
Business Technology
Cyber Security
Desktop Systems Specialization (Software)
Management Information Systems (MIS) Specialization
Network Administration Specialization
PC Technician Specialization
Senior Network Administrator
Software and Video Game Testing
Information Technology Blended Study Certificates
Legal Office Specialist
Legal Office Associate (Diploma)
Marketing & Sales
Medical Assistant (Diploma)
Medical Coding Program
Medical Laboratory Technician
Medical Office Specialist
Medical Office Associate (Diploma)
Medical Transcription
Nurse Aide (Certificate)
Nursing, Associate Degree (RN)
Nursing, Practical (Diploma)(LPN)
Physical Therapist Assistant
Radiologic Technology
Software Applications Specialist (Certificate)
Sport Management
Supervision & Management
Tool & Die Technology
Welding (Diploma)
Wind Turbine Technician


- NIACC Foundation Scholarship

There are automatic scholarships awarded to high school seniors with an ACT score of 23 or higher. Students with comparable SAT scores may also qualify for this scholarship. Submit your ACT/SAT scores to the NIACC Admissions Office.

High school seniors that are Valedictorians or Salutatorians of their graduating class are awarded a full-tuition Trustees’ scholarship. Submit an official final high school transcript which indicates your class rank to the NIACC Admissions Office.

Both the Trustees’ and President’s scholarships may be renewed if the student maintains both full-time enrollment (completes 24 semester hours) and earns a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher.

- Private/Community Based Scholarships
There are many scholarships available in your communities and from private sources. Check with your high school guidance counselor on the scholarships available.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:;;

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ North Iowa Area Community College

Next >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap