Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

McKendree University
Lebanon, United States- Illinois


University description (as per official university website)

Established in 1828 by pioneer Methodists, McKendree is the oldest college in Illinois, and the oldest in the nation with continuous ties to the United Methodist Church.

McKendree University's 100-acre campus in Lebanon, Illinois is 25 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Our Louisville, Kentucky campus is located at 11850 Commonwealth Drive in east Jefferson County and our Radcliff campus is located at 1635 W. Lincoln Trail Blvd., Radcliff, Kentucky. There also is a McKendree Center at Scott AFB.


McKendree offers 6 bachelor degree programs in 40 major areas of study. While our on-campus student body numbers nearly 1,400, more than 50 percent of our classes have fewer than 15 students. McKendree provides a low 16-to-1 student-to-faculty ratio. Classes are taught by professors, not graduate students or teaching assistants. More than 90 percent of the professors have the highest degrees in their fields.

McKendree also offers graduate degrees in four areas. These include degrees in several areas of education: master of arts in professional counseling, master of business administration, master of arts in education and master of science in nursing.


- Performance Based ScholarshipsAthletic Scholarships are awarded in varying amounts to selected men and women participating in these intercollegiate sports: menís soccer, basketball, football, track and field, cross country, baseball, tennis, golf and wrestling; womenís volleyball, soccer, tennis, basketball, softball, golf, track and field, bowling and cross country.
- Community Service Scholarships are offered to selected first-year students who have demonstrated involvement in community service and have a 2.5 cumulative GPA. Visit the Center for Public Service page for more information.
- Debate (Forensics) Scholarships are offered to selected first-year students intending to participate in the McKendree Forensics Team. Contact the coach of the program, Mr. Joe Blasdel.
Model UN Scholarships are offered to selected first-year students who have participated in Model UN activities on campus.
- Music Scholarships are awarded to selected students with demonstrated excellence in vocal, keyboard, or instrumental performance that are majoring or minoring in music. Auditions for these awards are held each Fall and Spring. Maximum award $4,000.
- Band Scholarships are awarded for co-curricular participation in marching/pep band and/or jazz ensemble/combo. Auditions for these awards may take place within a scheduled campus visit. Maximum award $4,000.
- John Wesley/Methodist Scholarships are awarded to selected students who have a $500 or $1000 scholarship from their church. (McKendree will match these awards with either a $250 or $500 scholarship).
- YMCA Student of the Year Scholarships are awarded to students identified through an application process administered by each local area YMCA and the Office of Admission at McKendree. Each YMCA site is eligible to nominate a student for the "Student of the Year" award. All nominees will automatically receive a minimum scholarship from McKendree valued at $2,500/year. The YMCA region, in conjunction with a representative from McKendree, will then select one student from the nominees to receive a "Student of the Year" valued at a minimum of $5,000 per year. The awards will be subject to the same renewability criteria as all academic scholarships at McKendree. To be considered for these awards, students must possess at least one of the following: GPA of 3.4/4.0 OR ranked in the top 25% of their class OR ACT composite score of 23 or higher.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:;;

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ McKendree University

Next >>
   American Indian Scholarship Anne Trevarthen Memorial Scholarship Coca-Cola All-State Community Colleges Academic Team Scholarship Enid Hall Griswold Memorial Scholarship
   Irene and Daisy MacGregor Memorial Scholarship Alice W. Rooke Scholarship Caroline E. Holt Nursing Scholarship Dr. Francis Anthony Beneventi Medical Scholarship
   Mildred Nutting Nursing Scholarship Occupational/Physical Therapy Scholarship Lillian and Arthur Dunn Scholarship Margaret Howard Hamilton Scholarship
   Madeline Pickett (Halbert) Cogswell Nursing Scholarship Arthur Lockwood Beneventi Law Scholarship Nellie Love Butcher Music Scholarship Frances Crawford Marvin American Indian Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap