Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Interdisciplinary Joint Masterís Programme in South-Eastern European Studies

Scholarship / Financial aid: undefined

Date: 2 years

Deadline: 30 June 2011

Open to: individuals holding an academic degree in social sciences or humanities

Announcement follows

The Universities of Graz, Zagreb, Belgrade and Skopje are pleased to announce the call for applications for the new Interdisciplinary Joint Masterís Programme in South-Eastern European Studies.

This two year MA programme is offered as a joint degree between the four partner universities commencing in the autumn semester (from October 2011).

Students enrol in and spend the first year at their home university:

Karl-Franzens-University of Graz
University of Zagreb
University of Belgrade
Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Skopje

In the second year, students spend at least one semester at a partner university. In addition to the four consortium partners (Graz, Zagreb, Belgrade and Skopje) a number of other universities shall accept mobility students within the framework of the joint degree programme including the universities of Bologna, Ljubljana, Novi Sad, Poitiers, Sarajevo and South East European University, Tetovo.

Content of the Programme

The Interdisciplinary Joint Masterís Programme in South-Eastern European Studies seeks to provide an international and interdisciplinary masterís programme in social sciences and humanities of the highest quality which enables participants to effectively understand the interrelationship between law, politics, economics and culture with a particular emphasis on the regional dimension of South-Eastern Europe. The programme prepares students for doctoral studies and professional life in a variety of other fields including work in international, local governmental and non-governmental organisations, journalism, business, scientific research, and consultancy.

Academic Degree

Students completing the Interdisciplinary Joint Masterís Programme in South-Eastern European Studies earn the degree ďMaster of ArtsĒ, abbreviated MA. The joint degree is awarded, signed and stamped by all four partners (subject to the specifications of the home university).


The Interdisciplinary Joint Masterís Programme in South-Eastern European Studies welcomes individuals holding an academic degree of at least 180 ECTS credits (bachelorís degree or equivalent programme of at least 180 ECTS) who can demonstrate a grounding in social sciences or humanities, (e.g., law, political science, sociology...) and who have some general insight in South-Eastern Europe (the Balkans).

The full application should consist of

- completed application form (PDF / MS Word)
- at least one letter of recommendation (preferable from a university professor or employer)
- certificate/diploma obtained at the undergraduate level (notarised translation into English)
- transcript of records obtained at the undergraduate level (notarised translation into English)
- letter of motivation (statement of purpose)
- proof of proficiency in English language: IELTS (required minimum score: 6.0), a TOEFL (required minimum score: 210 on the computerized test, 547 on the paper test, 78 on the Internet test), a Cambridge Exam (required level: FCE) or an equivalent certificate

Prospective Students should apply by post to the institution they wish to attend. Admission to the home university for successful applicants is, upon request to the legally competent body, a separate process according to the local procedures for enrolment. Students begin their studies at the start of the following academic year.

For general enquiries please refer to the programme website or contact:

Rory Archer
Centre for Southeast European Studies
Karl-Franzens University of Graz
RESOWI K3 Universitštsstr. 15
A-8010 Graz
Tel. +43-316-380-6824


Latest annoucements in this category:


Mandela Scholarship Fund
Leiden University, The Netherlands

PhD WDAqua Scholarship
France / Germany / Greece / UK

Visiting Fellows at CSEES
University of Graz, Austria

ERC-funded PhD Studentships in Politics/Social Science
University of Exeter, UK

Post-doctoral Scholarships for Foreign Researchers
University of Bucharest, Romania

PhD Scholarships in Quantitative Social Sciences
Kent University, Canterbury, UK

Canon Foundation Research Fellowship
Florence, Italy

Max Weber Postdoctoral Programme
European University Institute, Florence, Italy

GoEuro Scholarship
Berlin, Germany



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap