Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

The International Conference on the European Energy Market (EEM12)
Florence, Italy

Scholarship / Financial aid: two prizes of €2000 each will be given for the best two PhD thesis

Date: 10-12 May 2012

Deadline: December 10, 2011

Open to: currently PhD students or applicants that have received a PhD degree after 1st May, 2010

Announcement follows

The International Conference on the European Energy Market*(EEM12) is a premier forum for the exchange of ideas, open and direct discussion on the development of the energy markets in Europe.

It has achieved a considerable success during the past eight editions covering the electricity and gas markets policies, security of supply, climate change impacts on the sector and many other developments at the European level (like Polish and UK shale gas possible revolution).

In 2012 this event is hosted in Florence (Italy) by the two energy policy units at the European University Institute (“Florence School of Regulation” and “Loyola de Palacio Chair”).

The EEM 12 (10-12 May 2012) will start with an outstanding day at Palazzo Vecchio - the oldest civic center of the historic city of Florence (built in the XIII century). That opening day will host four sessions with keynote speakers from European institutions, the industry, market agents and prominent academics. It will assess the latest developments in:
■Achievement of the EU internal market
■Response to Climate Change
■Securing European energy supply
■Combining three European “energy pillars” into a single EU policy.

It will be part of the outstanding “State of the Union” event chaired by President Josep Borrell, head of European University Institute and former President of the European Parliament.

Our parallel tracks with presentations and poster sessions will be held over the gorgeous Toscan hills to Fiesole in the EUI historical buildings (XIV-XVII century). They will cover a variety of energy topics, including a few new ones, focusing on the latest research. We are preparing a rich networking and social program, enabling additional discussion opportunities for the exchange of best practices.

Looking forward to seeing you in Florence – Ciao e a presto!

Call for Papers

Instructions for Authors
Authors are invited to submit abstracts from 5 October 2011
until 10 December 2011. Notification of abstract acceptance will be given on the 1st of December. Full papers are expected until 01 February 2012 and all papers then will be evaluated by the International Scientific Committee through a fair and rigorous procedure. Final decision about full paper acceptance will be given the 1st of March.

Contributions to EEM12 must be presented either as oral
presentations or as poster presentations. The working
language of the conference is English
, which will be used for all printed materials, presentations and discussions.

Detailed instructions can be found on the EEM’12 website.
Two prizes of €2000 each will be given for the best two
papers presented at the EEM12 conference: A Loyola de
Palacio paper prize and an EEM12 one.

The conference fee will be free for four other finalists and they will receive a diploma
. The competition is open to candidates, who are currently PhD students or have received a PhD degree after 1st May, 2010.

The Loyola de Palacio Chair will also give a €2000 prize to
the best PhD thesis.
The competition is open to PhD defended after 1st January 2010.


Latest annoucements in this category:


Conference | Civil Unrest and Socio-Political Changes: Marginalisation, Disintegration, Exclusion
Tbilisi State University, Georgia

22nd International Conference of Europeanists
Paris, France

International Conference on History and Culture 2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Lake Model United Nations 2014
Zeppelin University, Germany

8th International Finance Conference
Paris, France

28th International Business Research Conference
Barcelona, Spain

EuroMUN 2014 Conference
Maastricht, The Netherlands

12th Annual International Conference on Communication and Mass Media
Athens, Greece

9th Annual International Symposium on Environment
Athens, Greece



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap