Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

4th Cedefop Photomuseum Award
Thessaloniki Museum of Photography, Greece

Scholarship / Financial aid: first prize: the sum of EUR 5 000

Date: 2012

Deadline: 11 April 2012

Open to: photographers and artists who use the photographic medium, irrespective of sex, age and nationality

Announcement follows

Cedefop, the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training of the European Union, and the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography, the only state-run museum for photography, overseen by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism, invite photographers to take part in the 4th Cedefop Photomuseum Award, which is being organised in connection with the PhotoBiennale 2012 / 22nd International Photography Meeting (exhibitions, portfolio reviews, screenings, masterclasses, colloquia).

Deadline: 11 April 2012.

Learning for life, working to grow

The Central idea of this year's theme is bound up with the importance of lifelong learning as well as with work and its importance as a means of personal development and not just a way of life.

Any photographers and any artists who use the photographic medium, irrespective of sex, age and nationality, may take part in the competition.

To register, send the following to the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography:
1. the application form, which can be found at under AWARDS;
2. a portfolio of 10 to 20 photographs;
3. a short biographical note;
4. a short description of the work/project.
The application together with the photographs (on a CD-ROM or preferably in the form of prints) may be sent either by post to the address of the Museum (addressee: CEDEFOP PHOTOMUSEUM AWARD 2012) or by email to (the e-mail should be no bigger than 10MB).

The prize
The chosen photographer/artist (1st award) will receive as a prize the sum of EUR 5 000. His or her work will be presented in a slide show during the award ceremony, and the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography will include an exhibition by the winner in its next PhotoBiennale, as it did for Mario Magnabosco (2008) and Myrto Papadopoulou (2010) -winners in the two previous years- and will do for Eileen Kennedy in the
PhotoBiennale of 2012. A distinction will be awarded to the photographers in second and third place.

The jury
A five-member jury of experts in the field of photography will evaluate the participants' work and will decide on the award. The jury will include representatives of the two organisers (Cedefop and the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography) and of other cultural organisations and bodies in Europe whose activities are related to photography.

The photographic material (portfolios) must be sent by 11 April 2012.

The photographic material must be sent to the postal address of the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography:
Thessaloniki Museum of Photography
c/o Thessaloniki Central Post Office
38, Vas. Irakliou str.
541 01 Thessaloniki, Greece

For additional information about the prize, please contact Alexandra Athanasiadou
T +30 2310 566716
F +30 2310 566717


Latest annoucements in this category:


Osaka Asian Film Festival 2015
Asia / Europe

Training Course | Citizenship and Election
Slettestrand, Denmark

International Conference | Holocaust in Southeastern Europe
Bucharest, Romania

VCLA International Student Awards
University of Technology Vienna, Austria

NHC Essay Contest on Prevention of Torture

Berlin Conference WallFall25
Berlin, Germany

The 2nd Winter School on the Analytics and Policy Design of Migration
Doha, Qatar

ECB Public Finance Conference in Fiscal and Monetary Policy
Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Call 12: Intergenerational Inequalities
CEPS, Brussels, Belgium



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap